Internet Friends

Hey Guys! So sorry there hasn’t been a post recently, I just haven’t really had the time, but I am back! Anyways, lets get on with the post

Internet friends are a MASSIVE part of my life and some of my favourite people ever. If you don’t know what they are, they are basically people you chat to online, maybe you share a fandom or interest,  who end up being your best friends and one day you may meet. I was confused at first, and this time lasts year I didn’t have a single friend online, now I have 20+ close ones. Mine were made through twitter in groupchats about youtubers as we all watch similar youtubers, and little did I know they became my best friends who I trust more than anyone.

Recently one of my closet groupchats with internet friends split up due to arguments and stuff after 6+ months of being together, so obviously there are negatives (but thaddeus really the same with any friendship). We’ve learnt from it and i’m still just as close, maybe even closer with most of them now. Lots of people tell you that internet friends aren’t real but infact I made my closest friends online who’s I can tell anything to.

Some of my closest internet friends include: Kimberley, Yasmin, Beth (irl friend but we met through twitter & mainly chat on there), Bethan, Kassie, Jorja, Heidi, Cally, Katie, Eve, mp’s green carrots (we don’t really use the groupchat anymore but everyone in there isn’t so lovely), Abby, Annabella, Tegan, Fatima etc. Also the groupchats Bow Chicka Bow Wow, Spencarleesker, Phan’s Crafties, Joe’s Elves, Dream Team (no longer together but you still helped me loads), Mp’s Green Carrots, Jaspar’s Fat Hogs, Hsm Sticky Stanz, and so on have made me so so happy and helped me so much so thank you guys!

I’ve been lucky enough to meet one of my closest and longest internet friends Kimberley twice and I honestly can’t describe what it’s  like when you first see them in real life and how amazing yet surreal it is! I’m also so grateful to be meeting loads of internet friends at summer in the city this year, but until then we’ve got skype and twitter πŸ™‚ I’ve never  laughed as much as I have on skype chatting to internet friends and I can’t wait to break the distance with everyone. And that’s the worst part; the distance. But at least the days you do spend together you treasure and appreciate more.

When you do feel like you want to meet an internet friend it can be hard if you’re younger (telling parents and that) but it’s 100% worth it and trust me, it’ll be okay. I’m thinking of writing a whole other post on tips when’s meeting internet friends so I won’t go into a lot of detail, but be safe (as annoying as it sounds), have fun and try not to fall over when running to hug them!​

​

One final thing, not everyone will understand internet friends (especially the older generations) but don’t let them convince you that’s you’re friends aren’t a valid or real. Many people at school have told me that they’re probably peodophiles or stalkers, but I can’t explain how different to that they really are. Keep chatting, and one day you WILL break the distance.

Thank you for reading today’s post, I know it’s a bit all over the place but I’m just such a rambler ahha. Also, sorry for the lack of posts last month, I’ve been super busy and I actually turned 14! Anyways have a great day, BYE! Xxx

Leave a Reply

