Nail art ideas ☆

Hey! So today’s post won’t include a lot of writing, and will mainly consist of photos. This is just because it’s a little different and I’m not particularly in the mood to write a lot today. Nethertheless, I hope you enjoy today’s post!

So today I thought I’d share a range of different nail art designs which are pretty cool and can be super easy. All the nails on this post are my own, and I have painted them myself. This is just because I really enjoy nail art and am slowly improving I guess? Quick disclaimer though, I am in no way shape or form a professional, I personally don’t really think I’m that good at painting nails, I just really enjoy it and think they’re alright considering I did them. Anyways, lets get on with it.

The easiest of all nail art is obviously just painting you’re nails one colour. This is what I do for school (even though you’re not aloud nail polish on, oops) or if I don’t have much time. This is still very beautiful and perfect for some 🙂

Some simple designs include dots or stripes and can be so cute, but also very easy. Dotting tools are so so cheep and one of the main items in nail art. Here are some Pastel/spring nails I have created and actually really love:

A nail top coat which is so so good, is the crackle one. You just paint one layer of it onto whatever nail colour, and it looks so complex, yet is very easy! 

Tape or a striper is also a vital tool, which if definitely recommend purchasing if you’re interested in nail art. Here are some more simple, yet affective nail looks (I know the candycane ones are super messy, I took the picture before cleaning up the edges):

I also really like doing obre nails. There’s many tutorials on YouTube, and they’re super easy to do. You only really need the colours and a makeup sponge (although liquid latex makes it super easy to clear up the edges).

I absolutely love doing my nails coordinating to the season or holiday. Christmas or Halloween nails are my favourite! 

Here’s another nail look inspired by Sophdoesnails, I really like how unique this design is, and will definitely be trying it out with other colours!

But I think my all time favourite nails to do are flowers. There’s many different nail designs you can do relating to flowers, and here are some I’ve created!

These also look like snowflakes!

I hope you enjoyed today’s post, if you’d like any tutorials for these then comment below or tweet me (@/SuggsSellitto) and I’d happily do a tutorial on YouTube 🙂 Have a lovely day,

BYE! Xx

Leave a Reply

