Hello 2017 

Hey everyone! I hope you had the best New Year and are enjoying 2017 so far. Although 2016 was a tough year for a lot of people, personally I’d say it was the best year yet. I experienced so many amazing things, became friends with the best people and just generally had the best year. I didn’t want to write too much and bore everyone, so I thought I’d mainly share photos & give a brief description. By the way, I’m sorry this is little late.

To start with, a massive highlight of the year was back in February when my family and I went to New York for 5 days for my brother’s 16th Birthday. I loved every minute of it, and had so many great experiences there! It was amazing 🙂 

I was then lucky enough to go to Little Mix’s Get Weird tour at the O2, which was 100% their best one yet! I’m so excited for the Glory Days one in November!


The next thing that stands out this year, which I’m very proud of is that I become Vegetarian. I made this change on the 26th of April, and I started of pescetarian (ate seafood), but for around the last 5 months I’ve been full vegetarian and I’m so happy 🙂



Then on the 27th May it was my 13th Birthday! It was so great, I actually got a Canon Camera (which I use to take the majority of blog pictures) which I got early, so I could use it for New York! I spent a day in Brighton which was amazing, and also went for Pizza Hut with my friends :))

On July the 2nd, it was my first time meeting a Youtuber, and I met the lovely Tanya Burr who was so nice and the day was amazing!

At the start of the six weeks in summer, I was went to Majorca for a week & we met up with a family we met on holiday 5 years ago, and it was just a fanstastic week!


In September I was super lucky to meet Niomi Smart and she was so relaxing and kind-another great day 🌟


One of the biggest highlights of the year was on the 22nd September when I met Joe Sugg. Leading up to/on this day everything felt so amazing and kinda magical I guess. Joe was the best, and I’d absolutely love to meet him again 💜

Another absolutely crazy thing that happened this year was that I met Little Mix! I love them all so much and can’t wait for the Glory Days tour!


In October half term I was lucky enough to go to Brighton for 2 days with my mum & it was such a great time!


In November I went to the Harry Potter set tour which I found very fascinating and intriguing, I’d definitely return!


And the last main event that made my 2016 was CHRISTMAS! The whole run up, the day itself & just everything made Christmas my favourite time of the year!


I wanted to leave this part to the end, as this is what made my 2016 the most amazing, it’s 100% the new AMAZING FRIENDS I’ve made this year and the times I’ve spent with them and my family. Beth has been a massive impact on what made the year the best, and although we only started talking in like August, I’m so so happy that I can say she’s my best friend. 

There’s also my amazing Groupchats- “Joe’s Elves & Phan’s Crafties” (and more, but I don’t want to ramble on), you’ve all literally made this year fabulous & you’re all my favourite people & thanks for being great!

To Hannah (who’s literally like family) and my other friends (new and old), thanks for making 2016 enjoyable & let’s make 2017 even better! 

Also, I’d love it if you could check out my friend Kimberley’s blog, which she actually started today and I already know it’ll be amazing! Just click here: Kimberley’s Blog

Leave a Reply

